Greater Taree City Council (map) is a local government area formed in the late 1980s by merging the Shire of Wingham, the Shire of Taree and the Manning Valley Shire.

it includes the towns of Taree, Cundletown, Wingham, Tinonee, Kolodong, Harrington, Manning Point, Croki, Coopernook, Hannam Vale, Johns River, Stewarts River, Dyers Crossing, Nabiac, Possum Brush and Hallidays Point.

Greater Taree GenWeb Coordinator: Volunteer Required









Return to Mid-North CoastGenWeb Hompage

Mid-North CoastGenWeb Project

AustraliaGenWeb  NSW Logo WorldGenWeb Project