Corowa (map) is a town and local government area located on the bank of the Murray River. In the 1890s, Corowa was the site of several important conferences leading to the federation of the various colonies into the Commonwealth of Australia in 1901.

Corowa Shire incorporates the communities of Balldale, Bull PLain, Buraja, Carnsdale, Coads Tank, Collendina, Coreen, Corowa, Daysdale, Hopefield, Howlong, Lowersdale, Merton Vale, Morebringer, Mulwala, redalnds, Renniw, Ringwood, Sanger, Savernake and Warragoon.

Corowa GenWeb Coordinator: Volunteer Required














Return to MurrayGenWeb Hompage

MurrayGenWeb Project

AustraliaGenWeb  NSW Logo WorldGenWeb Project