Welcome to the MurrayGenWeb
(a county project of the NSWGenWeb)


The Murray region (as with the Murrumbidgee region) is often referred to as the Riverina, a prosperous agricultural region of south-western New South Wales. The thirteen councils that comprise the Murray Region are Albury, Balranald, Berrigan, Conargo, Corowa, Deniliquin, Greater Hume, Jerilderie, Murray, Tumbarumba, Urana, Wakool and Wentworth.

POSITION VACANT: a volunteer is required to fill the position of Murray County Coordinator. A County Coordinator maintains the county website and moderates the existing message board. This is not a difficult position and anyone with basic web editing experience and a genuine interest in the far west region is welcome to apply. In addition to web and query maintenance, a County Coordinator also oversees the local GenWebs within its region. This duty is non-technical as a County Coordinator operates in an advisory capacity only. Existing Local GenWeb Coordinators and non-locals are welcome to apply for the position. If you are interested in this position, please contact the AustraliaGenWeb Coordinator.







Return to MurrayGenWeb Hompage

MurrayGenWeb Project

AustraliaGenWeb  NSW Logo WorldGenWeb Project