Welcome to the MurrumbidgeeGenWeb
(a county project of the NSWGenWeb)


The Murrumbidgee region or Riverina as it is commonly known, is a prosperous agricultural region of south-western New South Wales (population circa 200,000). It comprises the agricultural and pastoral areas west of the Great Dividing Range, south of the Murrumbidgee River (although parts of it are north of the Murrumbidgee, such as Griffith) and north of the Murray River (where it forms the border between NSW and Victoria). Thirteen councils comprise the Murrumbidgee (Riverina) region including Carrathool, Coolamon, Cootamundra, Griffith, Gundagai, Hay, Junee, Leeton, Lockhart, Murrumbidgee, Narrandera, Temora and Wagga Wagga.

POSITION VACANT: a volunteer is required to fill the position of Murrumbidgee County Coordinator. A County Coordinator maintains the county website and moderates the existing message board. This is not a difficult position and anyone with basic web editing experience and a genuine interest in the far west region is welcome to apply. In addition to web and query maintenance, a County Coordinator also oversees the local GenWebs within its region. This duty is non-technical as a County Coordinator operates in an advisory capacity only. Existing Local GenWeb Coordinators and non-locals are welcome to apply for the position. If you are interested in this position, please contact the AustraliaGenWeb Coordinator.







Return to MurrumbidgeeGenWeb Hompage

MurrumbidgeeGenWeb Project

AustraliaGenWeb  NSW Logo WorldGenWeb Project