Hay (map) is a town and local government area situated at the junction of the Sturt and Mid-Western Highways. Located on the north bank of the Murrumbidgee River, Hay was settled in the mid 1800s. The main industries are sheep farming and irrigated agriculture along the rivers.

Hay Shire incorporates the communities of Benarca, Benduck, Booligal, Burrabogie, Cobran, Eurolie, Eurugabah, Geramy, Hay, Hay Irrigation Area, Hay South, Hay West, Illilliwa, Maude, Nap Nap, Newmarket, Nulabor, One Tree, Oxley, Pevensey, Ravensworth, Thelangerin, Toogimbie and Wyoming.

Hay GenWeb Coordinator: Volunteer Required












Return to MurrumbidgeeGenWeb Hompage

MurrumbidgeeGenWeb Project

AustraliaGenWeb  NSW Logo WorldGenWeb Project